Abbey Vocational School
Donegal Town


Ms Geraldine Diver
Deputy Principals:
Mr Ronan Doherty
Mr Michael Leyden
Ms. Caroline Mohan
Board of Management 2021 - 2022
Donegal ETB Members and Nominees
Clr Noel Jordan
Mr. Geoffrey Browne
Ms Bridin Jordan
Ms Julie Kee
Parent Nominees
Ms Mary McGuckin
Mr Keith Anderson
Staff Nominees
Mr Pauric O’Donnell
Ms Alison Dunnion
Secretary to the Board
Ms Geraldine Diver
Management Team 2021 - 2022
Ms Geraldine Diver
Deputy Principals:
Mr. Ronan Doherty
Mr. Michael Leyden
Ms. Caroline Mohan
Assistant Principals (AP1)
Ms Lorraine Dillon 6th Year Year Head
Ms Caroline Feeney Exam Secretary
Mr Eamonn Griffin LCA Coordinator
Mr Christopher Hegarty TY Coordinator
Ms Chanelle Kane
Mr Shane O Neill Teaching and Learning / Health and safety
Mr Oliver Plunkett 5th Year Year head
Ms Michelle Gallagher 1st Year year Head

Ms Aine Cunningham 3rd Year Year Head

Assistant Principals (AP2)
Ms. Eileen Carr
Mr. Brian Carty
Mr. Kyle Clarke
Mr. Kevin Harvey
Ms. Patricia Mc Cafferty
Ms Mary McLoughlin
Mr Pauric O'Donnell

Ms Patrice Rooney

Ms Katie Mulhern

Mr Seamus Maguire

Sep 27
No school for students
Oct 06
First Year Parents Information Night 7 pm
Oct 14
P/T Meeting 6th / LCA2
Oct 25
Holidays - Midterm break
Abbey VS Newsletter - Mon 20th Sept 2021
Abbey VS Newsletter 6th Sept to 12th Sept 2021.
The Glebe, Donegal Town, Co. Donegal, F94A409.
074 97 21105
© 2021 Abbey Vocational School